Buyer's guide
Best Landing Page Builders
For marketers sending ad or email traffic to campaign pages: which builder to pick, where A/B testing starts, and what visitor caps do to your bill.
By Carlos Gil · Updated
Prices, visitor caps and A/B testing plans checked on official vendor pages October 19, 2026
Short answer
What is the best landing page builder?
For most small teams, Leadpages is the best landing page builder in 2026: Grow costs $79 a month billed yearly ($99 monthly) and includes A/B testing and dynamic text replacement with no visitor cap. Pick Unbounce if you want phone and live chat support and cheaper testing than Instapage (Experiment, $112 a month billed yearly, 30,000 visitors). Pick Instapage if you're a paid-ads team or agency that needs server-side testing, Collections and real-time collaboration and has the budget. If you sell directly from the page, ClickFunnels adds checkout and upsells with unlimited visitors, and if the pages live on your main site, Framer or Webflow keep everything in one place.
A landing page builder does one job: turn a click from an ad, email or social post into a lead or a sale. The choice comes down to three questions. Do you need A/B testing, and on which plan does it start? Does the plan cap monthly visitors, and what happens when a campaign beats the cap? And do you need anything beyond the page, such as checkout, email or a full website? We compared eight builders BestStacked has reviewed on those questions, using each vendor's published plans, limits and prices, all checked on the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026. The order reflects fit for landing pages specifically, informed by each tool's review score; a high score earned as a full website or funnel platform doesn't automatically mean a better landing page tool. This is research, not hands-on testing, and affiliate status doesn't change the order.
The ranking
Top Best Landing Page Builders — Ranked
Rank reflects fit for this use case. Scores come from each tool's full BestStacked review; tools we haven't reviewed aren't scored. We've logged 6 price or plan changes for tools on this list: see the pricing tracker.
| Rank | Tool | Category | Starting Price | Best For | BestStacked Score | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| #1 | Landing Page Builder | Pro $23/mo billed yearly ($29 monthly) | Small teams that want A/B testing without visitor caps | Visit LeadpagesRead Review | ||
| #2 | Landing Page Builder | Starter $22/mo billed yearly ($29 monthly), 500 visitors and 5 pages | Marketers who test monthly and want live support | Visit siteRead Review | ||
| #3 | Landing Page Builder | Create $99/mo, or $79/mo billed annually (15,000 visitors/mo) | Paid-ads teams and agencies building pages at volume | Visit InstapageRead Review | ||
| #4 | Sales Funnel Builder | Launch $97/mo, or $970/yr billed annually | Selling offers directly from the page with checkout | Visit siteRead Review | ||
| #5 | Website Builder | Free / Basic $10/mo billed yearly ($15 monthly) | Design-led teams building pages on their main site | Visit siteRead Review | ||
| #6 | Website Builder | $0 / $15 per site per month (Basic, annual) | Teams whose landing pages live inside a Webflow site | Visit siteRead Review | ||
| #7 | All-in-One Marketing Platform | $97/mo (Starter) | Agencies running funnels, CRM and SMS for clients | Try HighLevelRead Review | ||
| #8 | All-in-One Marketing Platform | Essentials $52/mo billed yearly ($59 monthly) | Coaches selling courses with pages, email and checkout | Visit KartraRead Review |
Leadpages
Landing Page Builder · Pro $23/mo billed yearly ($29 monthly)
Leadpages ranks first because it's the cheapest way to get real landing page testing: Grow ($79 a month billed yearly, $99 monthly) includes manual A/B tests with up to 6 variants, dynamic text replacement and manual personalization, and no plan caps visitors. Optimize ($159 / $199) adds Smart Traffic, heatmaps and multivariate tests. Pro and Business are publishing-only (25 and 50 pages, no testing). The trade-offs: the 7-day trial needs a card, support is email-first, and its pricing page contradicts itself on which plans include A/B testing (the table shows Grow and up). Review score 8.2.
Unbounce
Landing Page Builder · Starter $22/mo billed yearly ($29 monthly), 500 visitors and 5 pages
Unbounce is the dedicated landing page builder with the friendliest terms: A/B testing and dynamic text replacement start on Experiment ($112 a month billed yearly, $149 monthly, 30,000 visitors), popups and sticky bars on Build ($74 / $99, 20,000 visitors), and Smart Traffic on Optimize ($187 / $249, 50,000). Going over a cap keeps pages live and costs $80 per extra 10,000 visitors, the trial needs no card, and phone and live chat are listed on every plan. It ranks below Leadpages because every plan is capped (Starter at 500 visitors) and fees are non-refundable. Review score 8.1.
Instapage
Landing Page Builder · Create $99/mo, or $79/mo billed annually (15,000 visitors/mo)
Instapage has the deepest feature set for ad-driven pages: server-side A/B testing with experiment history, dynamic text replacement, Collections for programmatic pages, AdMap and real-time comments on designs. Testing starts on Optimize ($159 a month billed annually, $199 monthly, 30,000 visitors; $239 / $299 for 50,000). It ranks third on cost and terms: exceeding a visitor cap locks the account, traffic above 50,000 needs a custom annual contract, the trial needs a card, fees are non-refundable and live chat is Convert-only. Review score 7.9.
ClickFunnels
Sales Funnel Builder · Launch $97/mo, or $970/yr billed annually
ClickFunnels builds whole funnels rather than single pages: opt-in, sales, checkout and upsell steps, plus email, courses and a CRM. Every plan includes A/B split testing and unlimited visitors; Launch is about $81 a month billed annually ($970 a year) or $97 monthly with 10,000 contacts. For pure lead-generation pages it does more than you need, and its help center allows only one variant page per funnel step, so tests are two-way. Pick it when the landing page has to take payment. Review score 8.3.
Framer
Website Builder · Free / Basic $10/mo billed yearly ($15 monthly)
Framer is a design-first site builder, so landing pages share your main site's design system and domain. A/B testing is the Convert add-on, available on Pro: $50 per 500,000 events on top of Pro's $30 a month billed yearly ($45 monthly), with up to 5 tests at once. Framer doesn't cap visitors, only bandwidth (100 GB on Pro) and events. It ranks below the dedicated builders because forms, lead routing and campaign tools are thinner, but it's the cheapest way to test on a full site. Review score 8.7.
Webflow
Website Builder · $0 / $15 per site per month (Basic, annual)
Webflow has the highest review score on this list because it's an excellent full website platform with a CMS, but for landing pages specifically, testing is expensive: the Optimize add-on (A/B testing, personalization and AI optimization) costs $299 a month billed yearly for 25,000 page views, $399 for 50,000 and $549 for 100,000, on top of a site plan. Without Optimize, Basic ($15 a month billed yearly) publishes up to 300 static pages with unlimited form submissions. Choose it when the pages must sit in an existing Webflow site. Review score 9.1.
HighLevel
All-in-One Marketing Platform · $97/mo (Starter)
HighLevel bundles a website and funnel builder with a CRM, email and SMS, calendars and reputation tools, and its help center says split testing in funnels is available on all plans. Starter is $97 a month or $970 a year with 3 sub-accounts and unlimited contacts. Landing pages are one part of a large agency platform, which is why it ranks here despite a high review score (8.5): the learning curve is steep (ease of use 7.2) and email, SMS and AI features carry usage charges. Choose it if you also need the CRM and messaging.
Kartra
All-in-One Marketing Platform · Essentials $52/mo billed yearly ($59 monthly)
Kartra's page builder supports A/B split tests with up to four versions and custom traffic allocation, alongside checkout, email, memberships and a helpdesk. Its pricing table doesn't say which plans include split testing. Essentials ($52 a month billed yearly) is limited to 5 pages, 500 contacts and a 5% transaction fee, so Starter ($99 yearly, $119 monthly) is the realistic entry point. It ranks last for landing pages because you pay for a course and membership platform to get them. Review score 7.8.
Our top picks
Featured Picks
Leadpages
Leadpages ranks first because it's the cheapest way to get real landing page testing: Grow ($79 a month billed yearly, $99 monthly) includes manual A/B tests with up to 6 variants, dynamic text replacement and manual personalization, and no plan caps visitors. Optimize ($159 / $199) adds Smart Traffic, heatmaps and multivariate tests. Pro and Business are publishing-only (25 and 50 pages, no testing). The trade-offs: the 7-day trial needs a card, support is email-first, and its pricing page contradicts itself on which plans include A/B testing (the table shows Grow and up). Review score 8.2.
Unbounce
Unbounce is the dedicated landing page builder with the friendliest terms: A/B testing and dynamic text replacement start on Experiment ($112 a month billed yearly, $149 monthly, 30,000 visitors), popups and sticky bars on Build ($74 / $99, 20,000 visitors), and Smart Traffic on Optimize ($187 / $249, 50,000). Going over a cap keeps pages live and costs $80 per extra 10,000 visitors, the trial needs no card, and phone and live chat are listed on every plan. It ranks below Leadpages because every plan is capped (Starter at 500 visitors) and fees are non-refundable. Review score 8.1.
Instapage
Instapage has the deepest feature set for ad-driven pages: server-side A/B testing with experiment history, dynamic text replacement, Collections for programmatic pages, AdMap and real-time comments on designs. Testing starts on Optimize ($159 a month billed annually, $199 monthly, 30,000 visitors; $239 / $299 for 50,000). It ranks third on cost and terms: exceeding a visitor cap locks the account, traffic above 50,000 needs a custom annual contract, the trial needs a card, fees are non-refundable and live chat is Convert-only. Review score 7.9.
A/B testing by plan
Where A/B testing starts, and what the visitor cap is
The cheapest plan, the first plan with A/B testing, and the traffic limit on that plan, from each vendor's own pricing page on October 19, 2026. Prices are per month billed yearly, with the monthly-billing price in brackets. Listed in ranking order.
| Builder | Cheapest plan | A/B testing starts on | Visitor cap | Over the cap |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro $23 ($29), 25 pages, no testing | Grow $79 ($99): A/B up to 6 variants, DTR; Smart Traffic, heatmaps and multivariate on Optimize $159 ($199) | None on any plan | No overage fees | |
| Starter $22 ($29), 5 pages, 500 visitors | Experiment $112 ($149): unlimited A/B tests, DTR; Smart Traffic on Optimize $187 ($249) | 500 / 20,000 / 30,000 / 50,000 unique visitors a month | Pages stay live; $80 per extra 10,000 visitors | |
| Create $79 ($99), 15,000 visitors | Optimize $159 ($199) at 30,000 visitors, $239 ($299) at 50,000: server-side A/B, DTR; heatmaps on Convert (custom) | 15,000 / 30,000 / 50,000; custom above that on annual contracts | Account locked; pages may be unpublished after repeated overages | |
| Launch $81 ($97) | Every plan; one variant page per funnel step | Unlimited visitors (10,000 contacts on Launch) | Not applicable | |
| Free; Basic $10 ($15) | Pro $30 ($45) plus the Convert add-on, $50 per 500,000 events, up to 5 tests | No visitor cap; 50 GB / 100 GB bandwidth | Bandwidth can run over for one month, then upgrade | |
| Free; Basic $15 ($25) | Optimize add-on, $299 ($379) for 25,000 page views on top of a site plan | No visitor cap; 10 GB bandwidth on Basic, Optimize priced by page views | Choose a higher Optimize tier | |
| Starter $81 ($97), $970 a year | Every plan (funnel split testing) | No visitor cap published | Email, SMS and AI usage billed separately | |
| Essentials $52 ($59), 5 pages, 5% fee | Split tests with up to 4 versions; plan not stated | No visitor cap published; 500 to 25,000 contacts by plan | Passing the contact limit upgrades the plan |
- Cheapest plan
- Pro $23 ($29), 25 pages, no testing
- A/B testing starts on
- Grow $79 ($99): A/B up to 6 variants, DTR; Smart Traffic, heatmaps and multivariate on Optimize $159 ($199)
- Visitor cap
- None on any plan
- Over the cap
- No overage fees
- Cheapest plan
- Starter $22 ($29), 5 pages, 500 visitors
- A/B testing starts on
- Experiment $112 ($149): unlimited A/B tests, DTR; Smart Traffic on Optimize $187 ($249)
- Visitor cap
- 500 / 20,000 / 30,000 / 50,000 unique visitors a month
- Over the cap
- Pages stay live; $80 per extra 10,000 visitors
- Cheapest plan
- Create $79 ($99), 15,000 visitors
- A/B testing starts on
- Optimize $159 ($199) at 30,000 visitors, $239 ($299) at 50,000: server-side A/B, DTR; heatmaps on Convert (custom)
- Visitor cap
- 15,000 / 30,000 / 50,000; custom above that on annual contracts
- Over the cap
- Account locked; pages may be unpublished after repeated overages
- Cheapest plan
- Launch $81 ($97)
- A/B testing starts on
- Every plan; one variant page per funnel step
- Visitor cap
- Unlimited visitors (10,000 contacts on Launch)
- Over the cap
- Not applicable
- Cheapest plan
- Free; Basic $10 ($15)
- A/B testing starts on
- Pro $30 ($45) plus the Convert add-on, $50 per 500,000 events, up to 5 tests
- Visitor cap
- No visitor cap; 50 GB / 100 GB bandwidth
- Over the cap
- Bandwidth can run over for one month, then upgrade
- Cheapest plan
- Free; Basic $15 ($25)
- A/B testing starts on
- Optimize add-on, $299 ($379) for 25,000 page views on top of a site plan
- Visitor cap
- No visitor cap; 10 GB bandwidth on Basic, Optimize priced by page views
- Over the cap
- Choose a higher Optimize tier
- Cheapest plan
- Starter $81 ($97), $970 a year
- A/B testing starts on
- Every plan (funnel split testing)
- Visitor cap
- No visitor cap published
- Over the cap
- Email, SMS and AI usage billed separately
- Cheapest plan
- Essentials $52 ($59), 5 pages, 5% fee
- A/B testing starts on
- Split tests with up to 4 versions; plan not stated
- Visitor cap
- No visitor cap published; 500 to 25,000 contacts by plan
- Over the cap
- Passing the contact limit upgrades the plan
DTR is dynamic text replacement, which swaps page copy to match the ad keyword. Leadpages' FAQ says every plan includes A/B testing, but its own comparison table shows it only on Grow and Optimize; we follow the table.
Cost at realistic traffic
What A/B testing costs at 10,000, 25,000 and 75,000 visitors a month
Monthly cost of the cheapest setup that includes A/B testing, at prices billed yearly and checked October 19, 2026. We assume one campaign page where each visitor counts once a month (Webflow prices Optimize by page views, and a page view per visitor is the lowest it could be). Tax, add-on seats and usage charges are extra. Listed in ranking order.
| Builder | Setup priced | 10,000 visitors | 25,000 visitors | 75,000 visitors |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grow (no cap) | $79 | $79 | $79 | |
| Experiment (30,000); Optimize (50,000) plus overage at 75,000 | $112 | $112 | $427 (Optimize $187 + $240 overage) | |
| Optimize at 30,000 visitors | $159 | $159 | Custom quote (annual contract) | |
| Launch (no visitor cap) | $81 | $81 | $81 | |
| Pro + Convert (500,000 events) | $80 | $80 | $80 if under 500,000 events | |
| Basic + Optimize by page views | $314 | $314 | $564 (100,000-view tier) | |
| Starter ($970 a year) | $81 | $81 | $81 plus usage | |
| Starter (2,500 contacts) | $99 | $99 | $99 if contacts stay under 2,500 |
- Setup priced
- Grow (no cap)
- 10,000 visitors
- $79
- 25,000 visitors
- $79
- 75,000 visitors
- $79
- Setup priced
- Experiment (30,000); Optimize (50,000) plus overage at 75,000
- 10,000 visitors
- $112
- 25,000 visitors
- $112
- 75,000 visitors
- $427 (Optimize $187 + $240 overage)
- Setup priced
- Optimize at 30,000 visitors
- 10,000 visitors
- $159
- 25,000 visitors
- $159
- 75,000 visitors
- Custom quote (annual contract)
- Setup priced
- Launch (no visitor cap)
- 10,000 visitors
- $81
- 25,000 visitors
- $81
- 75,000 visitors
- $81
- Setup priced
- Pro + Convert (500,000 events)
- 10,000 visitors
- $80
- 25,000 visitors
- $80
- 75,000 visitors
- $80 if under 500,000 events
- Setup priced
- Basic + Optimize by page views
- 10,000 visitors
- $314
- 25,000 visitors
- $314
- 75,000 visitors
- $564 (100,000-view tier)
- Setup priced
- Starter ($970 a year)
- 10,000 visitors
- $81
- 25,000 visitors
- $81
- 75,000 visitors
- $81 plus usage
- Setup priced
- Starter (2,500 contacts)
- 10,000 visitors
- $99
- 25,000 visitors
- $99
- 75,000 visitors
- $99 if contacts stay under 2,500
Our arithmetic. Unbounce overage is $80 per 10,000 visitors over the plan, rounded up, so 25,000 over the Optimize cap is 3 × $80. Instapage offers custom visitor limits only above its 50,000 tier on annual contracts; the 50,000 tier itself is $239 a month billed annually. Paying monthly instead of yearly raises every figure by roughly 20 to 25%.
Method
How we ranked these landing page builders
We ranked for one job: building campaign landing pages that capture leads or sales from paid, email and social traffic. Fit comes first, in this order: whether A/B testing is available and on which plan, how visitor caps and overages affect cost as traffic grows, and lead-capture basics such as forms, popups, dynamic text replacement and CRM integrations. Each tool's computed BestStacked review score (ease of use 20%, features 25%, pricing 20%, support 15%, integrations 20%) informs the order within that fit, and we explain every place the rank and the score diverge.
That's why Webflow (9.1), Framer (8.7) and HighLevel (8.5) score higher than Leadpages (8.2) yet rank lower: their scores reflect full website or agency platforms, and testing landing pages on them costs more or comes bundled with tools you may not need. Affiliate relationships play no part. Leadpages, Instapage, HighLevel and Kartra have affiliate programs with BestStacked; Unbounce, ClickFunnels, Framer and Webflow are linked directly.
Visitor caps
Visitor caps: the cost most comparisons leave out
Instapage and Unbounce price every plan by monthly unique visitors; Leadpages, ClickFunnels, Framer, Webflow, HighLevel and Kartra don't cap visitors (Framer and Webflow meter bandwidth, events or page views instead). Caps matter most when you run paid campaigns, because a successful ad can double traffic in a week.
What happens at the cap differs sharply. Unbounce keeps pages live and bills $80 per extra 10,000 visitors at the end of the cycle, so a spike costs money but not leads. Instapage's help center says the account is locked when you exceed the limit and pages may be unpublished if it happens over several billing cycles, so you need to upgrade before you hit it. Instapage also counts a visitor once per page for three days, so returning visitors across a long campaign can count more than once.
- Under 15,000 visitors a month, no testing: Leadpages Pro ($23 billed yearly), Framer Basic ($10) or Webflow Basic ($15) are the cheapest ways to publish.
- 10,000 to 30,000 visitors with testing: Leadpages Grow ($79), Unbounce Experiment ($112) or Instapage Optimize ($159), depending on support and collaboration needs.
- Above 50,000 visitors: uncapped tools (Leadpages, ClickFunnels, Framer with Convert) stay flat; Unbounce adds overage or moves you to Concierge; Instapage needs a custom contract.
Dedicated or site builder
Dedicated landing page builder, funnel tool or website builder?
Dedicated builders (Leadpages, Unbounce, Instapage) publish pages on a subdomain or path of your site, add popups and sticky bars, and put testing and dynamic text replacement first. Funnel tools (ClickFunnels, HighLevel, Kartra) add checkout, upsells, email and a CRM, which suits selling offers but means paying for more than a page. Website builders (Framer, Webflow) keep landing pages inside your main site and design system, and add testing as a paid add-on.
We also looked at Durable, which BestStacked has reviewed as an AI website builder: its pricing page lists unlimited traffic and conversion optimization on Launch but no A/B testing, so it isn't ranked here. Carrd and Systeme.io weren't considered because BestStacked hasn't reviewed them.
Buying guide
How to Choose the Right Tool
Estimate monthly visitors before you compare prices. If a campaign could pass 30,000 visitors, a capped plan (Unbounce, Instapage) will cost more than its headline price, so compare against uncapped Leadpages Grow or ClickFunnels.
Decide whether you'll actually test. If you won't run at least one A/B test a month, a publishing plan such as Leadpages Pro ($23 billed yearly), Unbounce Build ($74) or Instapage Create ($79) is enough, and you can upgrade later without rebuilding pages.
Check what happens at the cap, not just the cap itself. Unbounce bills overage and keeps pages live; Instapage locks the account. For paid campaigns, a locked account is the bigger risk.
Match the tool to what happens after the click. Lead forms into a CRM: a dedicated builder. Payment on the page: ClickFunnels or Kartra. Pages inside your main site: Framer or Webflow. CRM, SMS and client sub-accounts for an agency: HighLevel or Unbounce's client sub-accounts.
Read the refund terms. Unbounce and Instapage fees are non-refundable, so use the trial to decide; Unbounce's needs no card.
Who should skip what: skip Instapage if you're a small business on a tight budget; skip Unbounce if traffic is high or spiky; skip ClickFunnels, HighLevel and Kartra if you only need lead pages; skip Webflow for testing unless you already run your site on it.
Methodology
How We Evaluate Tools
Fit for landing pages
Testing, dynamic text, popups, forms and CRM sync for campaign pages come first in the order.
Cost at real traffic
We price each tool at 10,000, 25,000 and 75,000 visitors, including caps and overage fees.
Review scores
Each tool's computed BestStacked score informs the order; where rank and score diverge, we say why.
Official sources only
Every price and plan limit was checked on the vendor's own pages on October 19, 2026. No hands-on testing.
Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
Sources
Official sources and verification dates
Every product, price and audit fact on this page comes from the vendor's own website or the audit announcement it links to. Competitor facts never come from another vendor's comparison page. Prices are in US dollars unless marked, exclude tax, and can vary by country and promotion.
Dedicated landing page builders
- Leadpages pricing (checked )
- Unbounce pricing (checked )
- Unbounce plan comparison (checked )
- Unbounce: exceeding the traffic limit (checked )
- Instapage plans (checked )
- Instapage: how usage limits work (checked )
Funnel and all-in-one platforms
- ClickFunnels pricing (checked )
- ClickFunnels: A/B split testing in funnel steps (checked )
- HighLevel pricing (checked )
- HighLevel: split testing in funnels (checked )
- Kartra plans and pricing (checked )
- Kartra landing page builder (checked )
Website builders
- Framer pricing (checked )
- Webflow pricing (checked )
- Durable pricing (checked )